

As of 29 June 2024 - The adjusted consular jurisdiction of Chinese Embassy and Consulates General in the United States of America are as follows:

WASHINGTON DC EMBASSY:

Washington D.C., Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Kentucky, Tennessee, Delaware;

States Used to be under the Chinese Consulate General in Houston: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, Oklahoma, Texas, Puerto Rico

NEW YORK CHINESE CONSULATE:

Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Vermont, Rhode Island

SAN FRANCISCO CHINESE CONSULATE:

Northern California, Alaska, Nevada, Oregon, Washington, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming

LOS ANGELES CHINESE CONSULATE:

Southern California , Arizona, New Mexico, Utah, Colorado, Hawaii, U.S. Pacific islands including Guam, the Northern Mariana Islands and American Samoa

CHICAGO CHINESE CONSULATE:

Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Wisconsin, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota